|
DIGITAL AGE PRODUCTS STATEMENT |
|
STATEMENT RELEASED MID-OCTOBER 2005 We at Digital Age Products are aware of this problem as reported in this forum, as we have been fielding and responding to over 300 calls and emails for over five weeks now by cardholders making the same claims. -The charge on your credit or debit card is not from us, Digital Age Products. And you are not in our database for any purchases. We do not know, or have your credit card number or any of your personal information. -This charge is coming from a European merchant in the country of Cyprus. Through our own research, we have identified the merchant's acquiring bank asSEB / Euroline of Sweden (http://www.euroline.se/ or http://swp2.vv.sebank.se/cgi-bin/pts3/pow/wcp/english.asp). As of October 12th, SEB has told us they have closed the merchant's credit card processing down. SEB told us that they processed charges on this account from the beginning of September of 2005. -If you check your statement it says something like: Digital Age 8885298 Cyprus (all card holders who have called or emailed us have a similar number on their statement). MasterCard has informed us the full telephone number is 888-529-9842. THIS IS NOT DIGITAL AGE PRODUCTS' TELEPHONE NUMBER. If you call this number, there will be a voicemail that will direct you to a web site: www.da-support.com. FOR YOUR OWN SAFTEY, DO NOT FILL OUT ANY INFORMATION ON THIS WEB SITE. -Cardholders that have contacted us, have all had the same charge of $24.99 -The cardholder has usually looked up the name Digital Age on the Internet and found our web site (sometime this has been done by your bank for you). Our name is Digital Age Products. Not Digital Age. And from our research, the merchant has been using the web domain www.da-support.com. -We have also discovered another website by this enterprise (from digitalagefraud.com): www.diage.com. Also, do not try to contact them via their 800 number as you will be charged unknown international rates to your telephone statement. -You should know that we have checked the following systems of our online store (we brand audio products for MP3 players and computers):
|

|
CONTACT US--brian@digitalagefraud.com Copyright 2005-8 BRIAN MORRIS TECHNOLOGY SERVICES |